Skip to content

Creativity: Skittles – o – Gram

June 19, 2011
Having tried a Smarties investigation with my year 7s a while back, I now had the chance to do something similar with my year 12 statistics class.

  Essentially, we needed to look at the Chi-Squared test for goodness of fit and by happy coincidence, Skittles have just launched a blue one and my local shop was seling packets at 3 for ??1. Seemed like a perfect opportunity to me….

  So, I asked the students to check how many of each colour there were and then create a diagram to represent the distribution of the skittles.

 
The pictures shown are a few of what they came up with. There are several I like and I’ll comment more about my favourites later.

   
[Note the numerals one says 10 green. This is because he dropped one on the floor.]

ExplosionFace_chartNumerals_chart

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

