Skip to content

Love Maths (Martin Hansen)

February 24, 2012
Lovemath_hansen

Martin Hansen (Twitter: @RISCOScode) sent me a link to some maths art on his site. He calls them ArtGraphs and describes them:

“ArtGraphs are mathematical equations, coloured in”

You can see some here and they’re very pretty!

While I was browsing the site, I saw the I Heart Maths logo and like the way it’s easily explained for students to follow. I can see this making a good end-of-term type activity. Have a look at the instructions here.

Thanks Martin!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. whitecorp permalink

    Nice site David, I am adding this to my bookmarks. Btw, I would like to share a site with you too which has amazed me: http://scaleofuniverse.com/ . It’s really breathtaking and makes us realize how trivial we are. Peace.

Leave a Reply

