Skip to content

The Plate for dividing Cakes

March 3, 2013

I don’t know if this is peculiar to my school but some of the classes particularly those in sixth form like having cake days. They organise a rota to bring is a cake during a particular lesson.
A while ago, I saw a link via twitter to cake dividing plates. I thought at the time that it was a cool idea but they were expensive and old fashioned.
So, I decide to make my own at a pottery painting shop. It took ages (2 hours) and I got funny looks as I sat with my protractor and pencil.
One slight hiccup is that the orange roman numeral should be XI but other than that, I’m happy enough with it.

Now, there are some technical issues and assumptions. One assumption is that the people involve will want equal portions. I think that’s reasonable.
I can think of some issues but I’ll let you see what you can come up with in the comments.
If you want your own, find a pottery place and make one! If you really wanted me to make you one, I could but it’s not cheap!

20130303-134312.jpg

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. alotonyourplate permalink

    That’s such a cool idea!

Leave a Reply

