Skip to content

World Record Attempt

January 4, 2014

Happy new year.

In the latest episode (10) of Wrong but Useful, I talk to Colin about some world records that seem breakable.

I would like to hold a world record in something just to see if I can. I don’t expect it’ll be a useful skill at all but that’s not really the point. I do think it might well make a good tutor time activity.

Here’s a link to some records you can attempt by video.
http://challengers.guinnessworldrecords.com

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. “I would like to hold a world record in something just to see if I can. I don’t expect it’ll be a useful skill at all but that’s not really the point.”

    I can relate.

    • Wow that’s cool Dan.
      Any particular reason to go for that record?
      I’m thinking more of a ‘most xyz done in a minute’ type record.

      • Basically speed and strength records were out. But it seemed beatable and I figured I could probably muster up the endurance.

Leave a Reply

