Skip to content

Pancake Data

March 4, 2014

Yesterday, I had a quick idea to collect data for my year 7s to analyse and though pancake eating might be a good topic. I made a simple survey in Google docs and tweeted a link, asking people to RT it.

There were two questions – gender and number of pancakes expected to be eaten so it was very quick to fill in.

Incredibly, I have got 730 responses! I’ve closed the survey now as I think that might be more than enough and it’s fair to say I’m slightly blown away by the response!

Thanks to all who helped by answering or retweeting and if you’re interested, the data should be in an Excel file here:

Pancake data

The lesson is about tidying up ‘dirty data’ and so I didn’t use check boxes for answers as I wanted some ‘odd’ replies and there are some issues with some responses fortunately. The other part is to compare Male and Female pancake eating habits through using averages.

Again, thanks to all who took part!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

