Skip to content

Mathematical LEGENDS

March 19, 2014

Sometimes, people will ask who I look up to in the maths community. While there are many possible options and I could say Rob Eastaway, Ian Stewart, Alex Bellos, Art Benjamin, Matt Parker, Colin Wright or even the mighty Peter Rowlett, I find that I always come back to the legend that is
samuel-hansen

The one and only Samuel Hansen. He is master of maths podcasts with Strongly Connected Components going strong and the currently on hiatus but also infamous Math/Maths podcast (to which I humbly recorded a few introductions). A while back, Sam started a kickstarter to create another podcast series: Relatively Prime. Having contributed to the kickstarter fundraiser ($12.34 I think) I was pleased to hear how excellent they were and especially enjoyed the episode about checkers.
In math/maths Samuel, with a little help from Peter opened my eyes to a wide variety of maths and also to the world of podcasting, inspiring my podcast Wrong, but Useful.
Anyway, suffice to say that Sam is an inspiration to me and, I believe, to us all. If you are reading this Sam and I realise it’s unlikely a man of your greatness would be, I salute you as the awesome being that you are.

You can find out more about Sam here http://www.acmescience.com/

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

