Skip to content

How many dimensions?

December 29, 2014

You’re probably familiar with 3 dimensions and may well be ok with the concept of 2 dimensions. If you’ve been to cool theme parks, you may have had the excitement of a 4D film. I’m not too comfortable with this I’m not sure that having cold air blown at me counts as a fourth dimension.
Anyway, just before Christmas I parked somewhere and noticed this on the back of the ticket:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/898/47067934/files/2014/12/img_4573.jpg
Any guesses as to what they’re on about? I didn’t go so I don’t know but I’m guessing something like air being blown is the fourth dimension, being hit round the face with a fir tree branch is the fifth dimension, ice put down your back is the sixth… Ok I give up. 8D? I don’t think so.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. flyingcoloursmaths permalink

    Sure it’s not a smiley face?

Leave a Reply

