Skip to content

Algebra makes it easy

October 28, 2015

In the most recent episode of Wrong, but Useful, I was talking to Colin about a project we do in year 8 called Equable Shapes. I was saying how after drawing several rectangles and trying find the areas and perimeters to have equal numerical value, students often ask if there’s an easier or more efficient way. This is when we show an algebraic approach. I’m marking these and I thought I’d share this nice comment. 

  

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

